Today when I got up, I did not want to go to school, as normal. But, the second I got to homeroom I felt 100% better. I have no idea why, though. Nothing too exciting happened today, except we got a new project in research/Mrs. Galloway’s class. My group, (which is really my whole class since there’s only 5 people), decided to do a documentary/video/performance about gossip and rumours. I think this is the best thing we’ve ever done in research (even though I don’t think this requires research). The plot isn’t quite stable yet, but it goes something like this:

Scene I

Heavyn (the victim) walks down the hallway all fancy-like. Me and Claire (the mean girls) start whispering a rumour. Jordan (the observer) overhears our whispers, but the audience doesn’t. Jordan is shocked!

Scene II

Jordan tells Heavyn the rumour…

And that’s all we came up with after 50 minutes of thinking. We are probably going to add more cast members, but we didn’t get around to it yet.

Continued: Writing The Script: Act II

