I was not expecting anything for Valentine’s Day this year. But, I still gave out nearly 100 Dum Dums Lollipops to everybody that I know. In return I got a card from my bestie, Gina, a hug from my band bud, Haley, a bracelet from my math buddy, the other Haley, ironically a Dum Dums pop from Tabitha, and a piece of gum from this guy in my science class named Jared. I don’t think I’ve ever talked to him before, but Valentine’s Day is the day that I like to talk to everyone, which I think I’ve exceded at very well.

Afterwards, I went to my Girl Scout troop’s Valentine’s Day party. I felt really bad though because I’d run out of lollipops at school so I didn’t have anything to give anybody in the exchange. Sharon’s mom made her world-famous brownies and gave those out. I tried to eat one this morning, but it was, of course, way too sweet. As part of my Valentine’s routine mentioned earlier, I actually learned all of the Daisey’s names. They’re so cute! Also, I met Naomi’s (she’s one of the Cadette’s with me) sister and she looks just like her! Mrs. Heather also made these really tasty egg rolls. The last thing we did was The Cha Cha dance because someone’s dad made this really cool cd that was playing throughout the party.

