Wow, I haven’t written a new post in ages! Here’s what’s been happening for the first few days back from Spring Break:

Band: (1st) I’m going to start taking my practice sheets seriously for the last quarter of the school year!…Maybe. (2nd) We got 2 new pieces of music-Looney Tunes aaaaaaaaaand… the RAINBOW CONNECTION!!!!!

Language Arts: We are finally at my favorite part of Mrs. Lee’s class; poetry. I just love reading poems, writing them, everything about them is totally awesome! To kick off the poetry season my class is reading Love That Dog by Sharon Creech. So far, it’s pretty cool, but, I heard that it gets kinda weird at some point in the story, so, I don’t know about it.

Science: AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT’S DRIVING ME CRAZY!!!!!!!! First, my science textbook gets stolen from the classroom over Spring Break and then when I find it today, it turns out that it’s been completely BLACK. SHARPIED. ALL OVER IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m not even sure how I’m going to use it for the rest of the year because it’s all on the inside pages. Second, it’s good old fashioned Science Fair time. Yay. (I’ll, at best, get a big fat 50%-of-your-grade D)

Mrs. Galloway’s: We have to do a research project. It has to be at least 4 pages long. It’s pretty boring.

Math: Woo! Our class doesn’t have to use the CFC (Criteria For Credit) format on our Accelerated Math anymore! Now, it’s going to be about 10,000 times faster!

Chorus: We got our dresses…(I’ll tell you tommorrow…)

Geography: Same old, same old. Mr. May’s gotten nicer, again.

I still need to sell these Girl Scout cookies before my mom eats them all. $3.50 a box! Anyone?

