Over the past week, we have gotten two new pieces of music,

Crystal Moon and

Processional

   I really like Cyrstal Moon because it’s really fast and marching-band sounding. Processional, in case you haven’t heard the name, is the song they play at college or high school graduation. In our case, it will be for 8th grade graduation.

We also have at least three concerts coming up,

Dream Flags Ceremony–Our night performance is April 30th and our daytime one is May 1st. It’s a big deal at my school, so they have it twice.

8th Grade Graduation–The name says all that I know about it.

A Spring Concert?–I’ve only heard rumours about some sort of “Spring Concert”.

Finally, one of my 3rd clarinet buddies has earned the honor of being able to play a bass clarinet! It’s so cool!

