Band: Now there are only three third row clarinets in my band class, ever since two of them got promoted to a bass and a contra alto clarinet. Today was our 2nd pass-off of the year, Crystal Moon. I had to play from measure 13 to 21. I passed with flying colors!

Language Arts: We read more of our new book, Out of the Dust by Karen Hesse. This might be one of the most miserable books I’ve ever read. First her mother dies and they get into this freak accident. It’s absolutely terrible! I have no idea why my teacher picked this book. Hopefully it has some resolve in the end.

Science: My class did an experiment with cacti and African Violets. We were comparing root systems and how they are adapted to the two plants’ environments.

Chorus: I learned what the emergency was about. Yesterday when I came into class Mrs. Horne said there was some sort of emergency concerning Mr. Horne and everyone was in a panic. Soon she was running out of the classroom and we ended up having Mrs. Domulot as our substitute teacher. Today I heard from a few people that he had a crazy nose bleed and had to go to the emergency room at the hospital. So for our sub today we had this guy with slick black hair.

Geography: We finished (well, most people finshed) our project today where you had to invent your own country. Mine was called Fruit Island and the capital city was named Kiwi.

Over the next ten days I will be writing a lot.

