My mother switched her days off to Thursday and Friday instead of Saturday and Sunday, this means that today we got to do a ton of stuff! To start off our day, me, my mom, and my brother took a walk all over the place in my neighborhood. So far we got to play at two different parks and go into the Civic Center, I think it is, and those places are all kind of far away from each other. We were out for two hours straight! I was surprised by how cool it was outside this morning, 83 degrees or something like that. Also, all I was running on that morning was a giant glass of orange juice so when I got home I was starving!

The next part of our day was finding out where to go out and eat, after taking good showers first, of course we had been sweating like pigs all morning. We decided to go to Denny’s again, but this time a different location. We usually go to the really busy one down by where the interstate gets off, but this time we went to a much quieter one. Personally, I didn’t like it. At the other Denny’s all of the people that work there know us because we’re such regulars and are extremely chatty and nice. The people working here looked and acted like they all hated their jobs and it was sending terrible vibes out to the customers, I could just feel it. Also, the food didn’t taste too good, either. In fact I could barely stomach my eggs, they tasted like plastic, but I was so hungry from the walk I just scarfed it down. Another thing was my brother said his pancakes tasted like onions and, from restaurant working experience, my mom knew what that meant. They probably didn’t clean off the surfaces where they cooked the pancakes before putting them on there. Finally, I found the restaurant really quiet, like too quiet. I felt like I was in a library.

Third, to burn off all that Denny’s, we went bowling! Our location was DeLuna Lanes. It’s not nearly as popular as Oops Alley, which makes it really cool because we’re usually the only people there with maybe one or two other groups. It’s alot cheaper, too. $2 a game! I don’t know how they stay in business! I got into last place in the first game with, like, 24 points. Then in the next game I came in second with 64 points. I could have done a ton better, but, did I mention we were playing without the gutter rails?

Afterwards, we went to Publix to do some shopping. It was the Publix that didn’t have free samples but had crazy low prices, so it was good. We got things like milk, Quaker Chewy Bars, cat food, banaynays, Cheerios, and some meat for a pot roast tonight. Not that exciting, but I did learn something, one of my buddies’ mom works there and I said hi to her.

Later on, we might go out for a bike ride, but, it looks like it’s going to rain, so we’ll probably stay inside.

