Does anybody else think that everything at Bath & Body Works smells the same nowadays? Remember when they had those good scents like cucumber melon and all of those fruits with real names? I do, and I know for sure my mom does. She used to wear that stuff all over the place! Now every single purfume or lotion or soap smells like a chemical garden!

Anyway, lately, my mom and I have been trying to find a store with really good-smelling perfume at low prices. Not like any Gucci or Giovani that cost $100 for a bottle the size of your thumb. We kept looking in a store similar to Bath & Body Works called The Body Shop, but for as long I can remember, the only thing they ever had that we bought was soap. Then, today all of a sudden- BAM! -right in the front of the store they’re announcing that they’ve created a body mist (How fancy!) line of products. Me and my mom almost fainted because we had just come out of the B&BW hoping for the hundreth time that some of the good flavours had come back only to come out with headaches from their smells.

There was a sale going on where you bought 2 and got one free so each bottle was about $8 which is average for my mom’s beauty budget. She got Satsuma and Mango while I got Strawberry. If I were you, reading this, I would go out and buy some of this stuff because The Body Shop uses ingriedients that are about a thousand times better for the environment and people than any other beauty store I’ve seen in a long time. They also support fair trade and a ton of other things like stopping abuse and people trafficking.

