Uuuugh! Hurricane Isaac knocked out my power again all earlier this week! I just got it back on yesterday. Now, I shall finally talk some about school.

Well, since I only had two days of school this week, this post should be easy. I’m going to kind of summarize Thursday and Friday together.

History: All of the eighth graders get a chance to go to Washington D. C. over Spring Break! I don’t know that much about it, but since it’s such a gigantic deal, Mr. Horne decided to start talking about it this week. We got a little packet of information (which I haven’t read yet) and there’s supposed to be a parent meeting about it on the 11th.

Band: We got our first piece of music!!! It’s Dynamite by Taio Cruz and since most people know what this sounds like already, it sounds completely awesome!!!! Aaaaaand…….I’m 1st Clarinet now! Woo!!

Science: Boring. We had one of those pre-FCAT tests.

Chorus: We’ve just been doing little warm-up things ever since school started. Yesterday, though, we watched some of The Music Man because we had been singing Good Night, Ladies that day.

Lunch: Not much. I ate a sandwich.

Algebra: Algebra is so awesome! Math has always been such an easy subject for me and I must say, it’s still easy! Maybe even easier than last years’ 7th grade math! I was really kind of worried when they said I would be taking a high school class. I thought I would end up bombing it and ruining my overall grade-point-average. But, so far, it’s good!

Math Gaming: Not much. We still have this subsitute, Mr. Baldwin, that we’ve had since the first day of school. I just recently found out he was a sub, though. The real teachers name is Mrs. Egly…Can’t wait to see what she looks like!

Langugage Arts: We started a daily class read, where the teacher gets up and reads a little bit of a book every day. Right now, we’re reading Wonder by R. J. Palacio. It is really fascinating!

I still sit in the same spot on the bus as I have ever since 6th grade, right next to Tabitha and Mr. Rudolph the bus driver. And, they still have very weird conversations.

