I thought that I should update you guys on the music department, (Chorus, Band, y’all know).

Chorus: My chorus class will not be participating in the MPA’s as some of you may remember from last year. Boo Hoo…But, it’s still going to be really fun this year because we’re still doing like the Christmas concert and the play and all that jazz. We’ve started singing several songs and we sound Ah-Maz-Ing already for being the “Quiet Class”. Our songs include:

Cross The Wide Missouri: Shenandoah/The Water Is Wide (Oooh! Pretty!)

Dodi Li (Our foreign language song, it’s Hebrew!)

The Gypsy Rover (Really easy and catchy)

One Great Nation (We’re doing a Veteran’s Day concert)

Band: Earlier this week, we had our first pass-off. It was for the Ab Scale, (That’s A flat; not abdominal muscle!). I was so worried that I would bomb it since this year, instead of playing for Mrs. Bumbarger in her office, we had to play it in front of everybody else in band. It was nerve-wracking. I saw one little 7th grader that was shaking and I felt so bad for her I just had to applaud for her and when I did, her face turned tomato-red! Anywho, I can’t remember what full concerts we have coming up next, but…We’re playing as the pep band for a Washington Wildcats Football Game!!! Woooo! That’s this friday. And, what’s cooler than that? It’s a secret, I’ll write about it tomorrow…

Here are a few of the pieces we’re playing in band right now;

Sansketch

All-County Music

Dynamite by Taio Cruz

Never Scared, Vice Versa, etc.(Pep rally music)

26 or 6 to 4 by Chicago (Ooooooh!!!!! This sounds really cool!!)

