Here’s all of the pretty good things that have happened this past week!

Monday: I got to go to the library! I had some really overdue books I finally returned, paid my $3.60 in dues (That’s a ton!), and checked out two new books: Zombies vs. Unicorns & Tyrell. I also got a Norah Jones cd, Come Away With Me.

Tuesday: I got a 102 on my Algebra test!

Wednesday: Hallow’s Eve! I got a bucketfull of candy! I think I got more Butterfingers than anything if you don’t count lollipops.

Thursday: This day pretty much sucked.

Friday: I had to stay after school again for band practice, but-I passed my scales!!! Barely! I did all 6 of the scales in 1:37 out of the two minutes you get to do them. This is what the Band director said to me,

Band Director: Well, congradulations you passed your scales and your chromatic scale. Your tongueing is very sharp. I read that this can be caused by not having a strong enough reed. I think that we might need to move you up to a Level 4 reed from the Level 3’s.

Me: I’m already using the 4’s.

Band Director: *stunned* Wow. Maybe you should try a 4 1/2, then.

Me: *also now stunned* Ok, Thank you.

Band Director: Thank You!

Four-and-a-half! Oh My Goodness!!!! Level 3 1/2 is what most people in my level use. I just went for the fours last Christmas to see how they worked. By now I’ve gotten use to using them, but WOW! I only know 2 other people that use fours in my level and they’re really, really good. But, 4 1/2 !?! I don’t know anyone who’s ever even tried those before! I’m really, really, super-duper excited!!!

If you’re interested in all the things that went wrong this week, you can look here at The Bad Side.

