It’s here again! Last Tuesday I went to the All-County Band Tryouts for clarinets, flutes, and saxophones.It started at 5:30 and ended at like 9:00 for some people. The earlier you got there and got your little numbered ticket, the earlier you could get it over with and leave. So, I got to sit at a little table with all of my buddies for three hours, goofing off and being nervous out of our wits as the numbers got closer and closer. I didn’t really care whether I made it in or not. I only went because it was required and a grade. But,

I MADE IT IN!!!

Woo! That was totally unexpected! I do have to admit, though, I felt as cool as a cucumber when I got into the room to play my scales and I felt even better when I went to do the sightreading! But, WOW!

Hopefully, I’ll get more information about it after Fall break, because, I don’t even know when the first practice is!

