Wooo! You wouldn’t believe how long I’ve been waiting for Spring Break! The time to get a nice tan and simply chill is now. So far, it’s been pretty good. What makes Spring Break even better? It’s the end of the third quarter of school!

I have noticed that ever since the first grade, the third grading period is always the hardest, most challenging, and academically difficult part of the year. I like to use Spring Break as the time to say to myself, “Look at what you’ve been doing to yourself! At this rate your grades and social standing will be down the toilet in a week!!”. Well, it’s not my fault that every single one of my teachers like to go crazy around the third quarter. This is how it played out this time;

Band: Mrs. Bumbarger & her assistant, Mrs. Domulot, have been making everyone in Symphonic, Concert, Jazz I & Jazz II blow their brains out playing some of the hardest music ever. Having this happen in first period for me just wrecked the rest of my day, everyday. But, I’ve already talked about this here and, I think here.

Language Arts: On top of being the worst teacher that I’ve ever had, Mrs. Lee has been doing backflips about the Writing FCAT since the third quarter is crunch time for writng teachers and the FCAT. I’m so glad that it has already passed though, so she has cooled off just a bit. For more info on the Writing FCAT.

Science: This is just the nasty, awkward quarter for science, and you know what I mean…”Let’s talk about our bodies!!!”. So I’ve been reluctant to do most of my work because I already know about this stuff and I’d much rather not have to write huge paragraphs about it!

Soar: Same as always, if not easier, actually.

Mrs. Galloway/Research: Once again it’s been crunch time to get our movie production done.

Math: My math teacher decided that out of the literally hundreds of assignments she gave our class, she only graded about 5 of them and they were the BAD ones. Like when I got the whole paper wrong because I did the same mistake on every question, she graded it, and not the tens of papers that I got easy hundreds on.

Chorus: I’ll be writing a post about Chorus in due time because the Chorus MPA is the Thursday after Spring Break so it’s the same problem in Band.

Geography: Mr. May is no longer my favorite teacher. His class has become what I always knew what Geography and History were: Boring.

On top of all of these problems I have Science Fair, some crazy Beta Club project and selling Girl Scout cookies to worry about. Terrible.